Distinguished Belarusians honored with state awards

    On 25 October Belarusian President Aleksandr Lukashenko signed a decree to confer medals and honorary titles to 33 distinguished Belarusians from all walks of life for their many years of fruitful work, professionalism, courage shown in rescuing people on the water, services to cardiology and endocrinology, education, statistics, research, manufacturing industry, woodworking, agriculture and road construction, healthcare, culture and art.

    The Order of the Fatherland 3rd Class was bestowed on Deputy Director for Innovations and High Technology at the National Cardiology Research Center Yuri Ostrovsky and Director of the LEMT BelOMO R&D center Aleksei Shkadarevich.

    Head of the Endocrinology Department of the Belarusian Medical Academy of Postgraduate Education Larisa Danilova was awarded the Order of Honor.

    A Vitebskoblgaz driver (Gorodok District) Dmitry Vladimirov was granted the Medal For Saved Life.

    The Medal for Labor Merits was conferred on a large group of people representing various fields of expertise, including Deputy Director General of Naftan Sergei Altukhov, Director General of Svetlogorsk Pulp and Paper Mill Yuri Kruk, Chief Physician of the Vitebsk Oblast Center for Dermatology, Venerology and Cosmetology Viktor Spiridonov.

    The Medal of Francysk Skaryna was bestowed upon Vice-Rector for Academic Affairs of the Belarusian Medical Academy of Postgraduate Education Tatyana Kalinina and Chairperson of the Minsk Oblast Branch of the Belarusian Writers’ Union Svetlana Bykova.

    The Honored Artist of Belarus title was granted to artist-vocalist (soloist) of the National Academic Symphony and Variety Music Orchestra of the Republic of Belarus Dmitry Kocherovsky, actor of the Brest Academic Drama Theater Sergei Petkevich, ballet dancers of the State Academic Dance Ensemble Olga Golovach and Yulia Golovina. The Honored Figure of Arts of Belarus title went to artist-sculptor, professor at the Sculpture Department of the Belarusian State Academy of Arts Aleksandr Finsky. Chairman of the Gomel Oblast Branch of the Belarusian Writers’ Union Vladimir Gavrilovich was assigned the Honored Figure of Culture of Belarus title. Professor of the Transport and Technological Machines Department of the Belarusian-Russian University Vladimir Tarasik was honored with the Honored Scientist of Belarus title. Deputy Director for Surgery of the Alexandrov National Cancer Center of Belarus Viktor Kokhnyuk received the Honored Doctor of Belarus title. Director of the Gastellovskoye agricultural company Stanislav Sokolovsky got the Honored Worker of Agriculture of Belarus title.

    Aleksandr Lukashenko also signed an ordinance to grant commendation letters to 18 professionals working in the fields of education and statistics, the epidemiological service, the energy complex, and representatives of public associations. Among them is a large group of employees of the National Statistical Committee and regional statistical offices, chief sanitary inspectors of Senno District and Postavy District of Vitebsk Oblast Snezhana Metelitsa and Svetlana Raseyeva, Belenergo Director General Pavel Drozd, Deputy Energy Minister Sergei Reyentovich, educator of the Polotsk Preschool Center Olga Savarin and Chairman of the Belarusian Mountaineering Federation Aleksandr Godlevsky.

    Read also

    All events
    • 12
    • 23:16
    Patriotic forum Symbol of Unity
    • 18
    • 22:11
    Conferment of state awards