Distinguished Belarusians honored with state awards

    A number of distinguished citizens of Belarus have been honored with state awards in recognition of their long-lasting fruitful work, professional excellence, attainment of considerable production results in the metal industry, achievements in the construction industry, the energy sector, trade and household services, education, and culture. President of Belarus Aleksandr Lukashenko has signed the relevant decree.

    The Order of Honor has been conferred on Grodnopromstroi OAO Director General Abdulvagab Vagabov and worker of Belvtorchermet OAO Vladimir Matafonov.

    The Order of Francysk Skaryna has been bestowed upon head of the literature theory department of the Belarusian State University Vyacheslav Ragoisha.

    A number of Belarusians, including workers of the Emergency Ministry’s bodies, have been decorated with the medal for courage.

    Four military have been awarded medals for excellence in military service.

    A number of workers of various enterprises and companies have been decorated with the medal for labor service. Among the awardees are director of the national scientific research company BELNIIPGRADOSTROITELSTVA Viktor Ivlichev and director of the Osipovichi state vocational college Anna Tur.

    A number of workers of culture have been decorated with the medal of Francysk Skaryna. Among them is Olga Yarmolenko, soloist of the Syabry band.

    The Honored Artist of the Republic of Belarus title has been given to director of the Kupalinka folklore group Yelena Telkova.

    The Peoples Painter of the Republic of Belarus title has been conferred on Anatoly Baranovsky, member of the Belarusian Union of Painters.