Distinguished Belarusians honored with state awards

    Belarus President Aleksandr Lukashenko signed a decree to present high state awards to representatives of various professions in recognition of their many-year fruitful work, exemplary performance, significant personal contribution to the strengthening of the country’s authority in the international arena, the development of the construction industry, light industry and agriculture, achievements in science and education, health, culture and sports. The Belarusian president signed the corresponding decree on 26 November.

    The Order for Service to the Motherland Second Class was awarded to Head of the Military Academy Major General Sergei Bobrikov.

    The Order for Service to the Motherland Third Class was presented to Commander of the Air Force and the Air Defense Troops of the Armed Forces, Major General Oleg Dvigalev and Deputy Commander of the North-Western Operational Command of the Armed Forces Major General Andrei Nekrashevich.

    Chief instructor of the social care center Invacenter of the Belarusian Society of the Disabled Boris Bachkovsky and Director of Construction Department No.21 of the open joint-stock company Minskpromstroi Pavel Kirshin are among the Order of Honor awardees.

    The Francysk Skaryna Order was bestowed upon Professor of the Department of Anesthesiology and Critical Care Medicine of the Belarusian Medical Academy of Postgraduate Education Ivan Kanus.

    A number of servicemen, police and border officers received medals for excellence in service, maintenance of public order and border protection.

    The Medal for Labor Service was awarded to Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of Belarus to the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland with concurrent accreditation to Ireland Sergei Aleinik.

    Tatiana Avtukhovich, the head of the Faculty of Russian and Foreign Literature at the Yanka Kupala Grodno State University, and director of the Land Amelioration Institute Nikolai Vakhonin were among those honored with the Medal of Francysk Skaryna.

    Theater and film actor Yevgeny Kryzhanovsky was awarded the Honored Artist of Belarus title. The title Honored Art Worker of the Republic of Belarus was bestowed on Nikolai Pinigin, the art director of the Yanka Kupala National Academic Theater.

    Besides, Aleksandr Lukashenko signed an executive order to give official letter of thanks of the President of Belarus to workers from different sectors.