Belarus’ European Games organizing committee renewed

    New members have been appointed to the organizing committee of the 2nd European Games MINSK 2019. Belarus President Aleksandr Lukashenko signed the corresponding Decree on 2 October.

    The committee has been renewed due to the recent reshuffle of the  government and national organizations.

    Belarus Prime Minister Sergei Rumas has been named chairman of the organizing committee. Vice Premier Igor Petrishenko and Sport and Tourism Minister Sergei Kovalchuk were named his deputies.

    The committee will also include Finance Minister Maksim Yermolovich, Communications and Informatization Minister Konstantin Shulgan, Chairman of the Belarusian TV and Radio Company Ivan Eismont, and First Secretary of the Central Committee of the BRSM Youth Union Dmitry Voronyuk.