Aleksandr Lukashenko wishes Happy Victory Day to foreign leaders and other officials

    In the run-up to Victory Day President of the Republic of Belarus Aleksandr Lukashenko has sent greetings to foreign leaders, high-ranking public figures, and heads of integration associations.

    “This bright holiday is a symbol of unity of the nations who went through the war ordeals together,” the Belarusian leader said in a message of greetings addressed to President of the Russian Federation Vladimir Putin. “In the year of the 75th anniversary of the beginning of the Great Patriotic War, we honor those who demonstrated an example of outstanding courage and loyalty to the Homeland to the whole world. The heroic deed of our fathers and grandfathers will always be a moral compass for the future generations.”

    Aleksandr Lukashenko also expressed confidence that the cooperation of Belarus and Russia will help ensure peaceful and decent life of the two nations.

    The Belarusian head of state also wished Happy Victory Day to Azerbaijan President Ilham Aliyev, Armenia President Serzh Sargsyan, Georgia President Giorgi Margvelashvili, Kazakhstan President Nursultan Nazarbayev, Kyrgyzstan President Almazbek Atambayev, Moldova President Nicolae Timofti, Tajikistan President Emomali Rahmon, Turkmenistan President Gurbanguly Berdimuhamedov, Uzbekistan President Islam Karimov, and Ukraine President Petro Poroshenko.

    Besides, Aleksandr Lukashenko wished Happy Victory Day to Chairman of the Council of Ministers of the Union State and Russian Prime Minister Dmitry Medvedev, Chairperson of the Federation Council of the Russian Federal Assembly Valentina Matviyenko, Chairman of the Parliamentary Assembly of the Belarus-Russia Union State and Chairman of the State Duma of the Russian Federal Assembly Sergei Naryshkin, and Patriarch of Moscow and All Russia Kirill.

    Victory Day greetings were also sent to Chairman of the Executive Committee – CIS Executive Secretary Sergei Lebedev, State Secretary of the Union State Grigory Rapota, Secretary General of the Collective Security Treaty Organization Nikolai Bordyuzha, and Chairman of the Board of the Eurasian Economic Commission Tigran Sargsyan.