Aleksandr Lukashenko sends Victory Day greetings to foreign officials

    In the run-up to the anniversary of victory in the Great Patriotic War President of the Republic of Belarus Aleksandr Lukashenko has sent greetings to foreign heads of state, renowned public officials and heads of integration associations.

    “The feat of participants of the Great Patriotic War who prevailed in the fierce fight against fascism is a glaring example of genuine fortitude, spiritual solidarity and historical unity of our fraternal nations. I am convinced that all-round development of Belarus-Russia cooperation will contribute to the social and economic prosperity of Belarus and Russia, enhancement of the authority of our countries in the international arena in the future. It will also help us successfully cope with modern challenges and threats,” Aleksandr Lukashenko said in a message of greetings addressed to President of the Russian Federation Vladimir Putin.

    Aleksandr Lukashenko has also extended greetings to President of Azerbaijan Ilham Aliyev, President of Armenia Serzh Sargsyan, President of Georgia Giorgi Margvelashvili, President of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev, President of the Kyrgyz Republic Almazbek Atambayev, President of Moldova Nicolae Timofti, President of Tajikistan Emomali Rahmon, President of Turkmenistan Gurbanguly Berdimuhamedow, President of Uzbekistan Islam Karimov and Acting President of Ukraine Alexander Turchinov.

    The Belarusian President has sent greetings to Chairman of the Council of Ministers of the Union State, Russian Prime Minister Dmitry Medvedev, Chairwoman of the Federation Council of the Russian Federal Assembly Valentina Matviyenko, Chairman of the Parliamentary Assembly of the Belarus-Russia Union State, Chairman of the State Duma of the Russian Federal Assembly Sergei Naryshkin and Patriarch of Moscow and All Russia Kirill.

    The Belarusian head of state has sent Victory Day greetings to Head of Russia’s President Administration Sergei Ivanov, Moscow Mayor Sergei Sobyanin, Foreign Minister of Russia Sergei Lavrov, State Secretary of the Union State Grigory Rapota, Chairman of the Executive Council, Executive Secretary of the Commonwealth of Independent States Sergei Lebedev, Secretary General of the Collective Security Treaty Organization Nikolai Bordyuzha.