Aleksandr Lukashenko awards state decorations

    President of the Republic of Belarus Aleksandr Lukashenko awarded the Order of Honor to the Chairman of the Society for Economic Relations between Latvia and Belarus, Alfred Cepanis. He was awarded the Order of Honor for his personal contribution to the development of political, trade, economic, and cultural cooperation between Belarus and Latvia.

    Zarifa Teymur gizi Salakhova, Chairperson of the Board of the Book Association (Azerbaijan), was awarded the Medal of Francysk Skaryna for her efforts to promote Belarusian literature abroad and enhance humanitarian ties between Belarus and Azerbaijan.

    The Medal of Francysk Skaryna was bestowed upon Chairman of the Surgut City Duma Sergei Bondarenko for his contribution to fostering economic and cultural ties between Belarus and Russia.

    The Belarusian head of state signed relevant decrees on 16 April.