Aleksandr Lukashenko appoints new members of Council of Republic

    In line with Part 2 of Article 91 of the Constitution of Belarus President Aleksandr Lukashenko appointed Chairman of the Mogilev Oblast Executive Committee Vladimir Domanevsky, Chairman of the Brest Oblast Executive Committee Anatoly Lis, Chairman of the Vitebsk Oblast Executive Committee Nikolai Sherstnev members of the Council of the Republic of the fifth convocation. Aleksandr Lukashenko signed the corresponding decrees on 22 January.