University lecturers thanked by Belarus president

    Eight university lecturers have been officially thanked by the President of the Republic of Belarus for productive scientific and teaching work, a big personal contribution to the training of highly-qualified specialists. Belarus President Aleksandr Lukashenko signed a corresponding executive order on 25 June.

    In particular, the President officially thanked dean of the motor and tractor department of the Belarusian National Technical University Alexander Bakhanovich, head of the law, theory an history of the state chair of the Belarusian State University Sergei Kalinin, associate professor of the world literature and foreign languages chair of the Polotsk State University Denis Kondakov, associate professor of the social sciences chair of the Grodno State Agrarian University Lyubov Melnikova.

    The President also thanked associate professor of the accounting, analysis and audit chair of the Brest State Technical University Natalya Potapova, head of the microbiology, virology and immunology chair of the Gomel State Medical University Dmitry Tapalsky, associate professor of the welding technology and equipment chair of the Belarusian-Russian University Sergei Furmanov, head of the English language phonetics chair of the Minsk State Linguistic University Vitaly Yaskevich.