Distinguished Belarusians honored with state awards

    A number of distinguished citizens of Belarus have been honored with state awards in recognition of their long-lasting fruitful work, professional excellence, attainment of considerable production results, irreproachable service, exemplary fulfillment of their service duties, achievements in journalism, choreography, music, culture, and sport. President of Belarus Aleksandr Lukashenko signed the relevant decree on 1 October.

    The Order for Service to the Homeland Third Class has been conferred on director of the financial investigation department of the State Control Committee Viktor Martinovich.

    The Order of Francysk Skaryna has been bestowed upon choreographer’s assistant of the Belarusian state merited choreographic group Khoroshki Fyodor Balabaiko.

    51 workers of the agroindustrial sector, manufacturing industry, and public officials have been decorated with the medal for labor service. Among the awardees are correspondent of the Sovetskaya Belorussiya newspaper in the People’s Republic of China Inessa Pleskachevskaya, head of the Polotsk College of the Vitebsk State University Tatyana Polushkina.

    The Medal of Francysk Skaryna has been conferred on orchestra artists of the National Academic Bolshoi Opera and Ballet Theater Aleksei Vakulenko, Larisa Lasotskaya, and Ivan Filippov. The medal was also bestowed upon director of the State Museum of Theater and Music Culture History Zinaida Kucher, head of the painting department of the Belarusian State Academy of Arts Vladimir Maslennikov, soloist of the Saint Sophia Cathedral’s concert hall of the Polotsk National History and Culture Museum Ksenia Pogorelaya, head of the international business department of the Belarusian State Economic University Galina Turban.

    Head of the education department of the Minsk Oblast Executive Committee Taisa Danilevich has been decorated with the Honored Worker of Education of the Republic of Belarus title.

    The Honored Master of Sport of the Republic of Belarus title has been conferred on wrestlers Magomed Abdulganilov, Anastasiya Arkhipova, Andrei Kazusenok, and Yekaterina Prokopenko.