Belarus President makes new appointments

  • 1

Belarus President Aleksandr Lukashenko made new appointments on 12 May.

The head of state appointed:

Yuri Shuleiko Belarus President’s Aide – Inspector for Gomel Oblast;

Alexander Astreiko Head of the Interior Affairs Department at the Brest Oblast Executive Committee;

Ivan Kubrakov Head of the Interior Affairs Department at the Vitebsk Oblast Executive Committee;

Maxim Mironov Head of the Investigation Activities Department;

Ivan Eismont Deputy Chairman of the NationalState Television and Radio Company of the Republic of Belarus.

The President also approved the appointment of:

Leonid Penkovsky as Chairman of the Orsha District Executive Committee;

Sergei Chepik as Chairman of the Postavy District Executive Committee;

Vladimir Bykov as Chairman of the Rossony District Executive Committee;

Vladimir Avdoshko as Chairman of the Ushachi District Executive Committee;

Leonid Pleshko as Chairman of the Chashniki District Executive Committee;

Dmitry Lomako as Chairman of the Sharkovshchina District Executive Committee;

Anatoly Bondarenko as Chairman of the Khoiniki District Executive Committee;

Alexander Studnev as Chairman of the Bobruisk District Executive Committee;

Sergei Repkin as Rector of the BelarusianStateUniversity of Physical Education;

Ivan Vezhnovets as Deputy Minister of Antimonopoly Regulation and Trade;

Natalia Pavlyuchenko as Head of the Social Security Fund at the Labor and Social Security Ministry;

Sergei Sizin as Deputy Head of Belarusian Railways;

Vitaly Busko as Director of the Organizing Department of the Executive Committee of the Commonwealth of Independent States;

Alexei Neverov as member of the Gomel Oblast Executive Committee;

Vladimir Gurinovich as Executive Officer of the Minsk Oblast Executive Committee;

Maxim Shishkanov as member of the Minsk Oblast Executive Committee.