Lukashenko sends Victory Day greetings to CIS leaders

    President of Belarus Aleksandr Lukashenko has sent congratulatory messages on the occasion of the 67th anniversary of Victory in the Great Patriotic War to all the CIS heads of state.

    “This holiday symbolizes courage, fortitude and valor of our fathers and grandfathers who survived the years of hardship and won in this cruel war. An abiding memory of their common deed, heroism and selflessness will always unite the brotherly nations of Belarus and Russia,” Aleksandr Lukashenko said in his message of congratulations to President of the Russian Federation Vladimir Putin.

    “I am convinced that joint efforts will let us implement all integration projects we have in the pipeline, develop a robust platform for sustainable development of our states and well-being of our people,” the President of Belarus added.

    Aleksandr Lukashenko congratulated President Ilham Aliyev of the Republic of Azerbaijan, President Serzh Sargsyan of the Republic of Armenia, President Mikheil Saakashvili of Georgia, President Nursultan Nazarbayev of Kazakhstan, President Almazbek Atambayev of the Republic of Kyrgyzstan, President Nicolae Timofti of the Republic of Moldova, President Emomali Rakhmon of the Republic of Tajikistan, President Gurbanguly Berdimuhamedov of Turkmenistan, President Islam Karimov of the Republic of Uzbekistan and President Viktor Yanukovych of Ukraine.

    Besides, the President of Belarus sent Victory Day greetings to Prime Minister of the Russian Federation Dmitry Medvedev, Chairperson of the Council of the Federation of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation Valentina Matviyenko, Chairman of the Parliamentary Assembly of the Belarus-Russia Union State, Chairman of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation Sergei Naryshkin and His Holiness Patriarch of Moscow and All Russia Kirill.

    The Belarusian head of state also congratulated State Secretary of the Union State Grigory Rapota, Foreign Minister of the Russian Federation Sergei Lavrov, Head of the Administration of the President of the Russian Federation Sergei Ivanov, Governor of Moscow Oblast of the Russian Federation Boris Gromov, Moscow Mayor Sergei Sobyanin, Chairman of the Executive Committee, Executive Secretary of the Commonwealth of Independent States Sergei Lebedev, Secretary General of the Collective Security Treaty Organization Nikolai Bordyuzha.