Distinguished Belarusians honored with state awards

    Belarusian President Aleksandr Lukashenko conferred state awards on representatives of various professions in recognition of many-year productive work, exemplary fulfillment of service duties, attainment of good results in car manufacturing, road construction, manufacturing sector, agriculture, a big personal contribution to the development of the IT sector, healthcare, social protection, trade, achievements in science, education, art, culture and sport. The corresponding decree was signed by Aleksandr Lukashenko on 23 June.

    The Order of Fatherland 1st Class was bestowed upon Director General of OAO Peleng Vladimir Pokryshkin.

    The Order of Fatherland 3rd Class was conferred on Chairman of the Belarusian Union of Composers Igor Luchenok, Director of OAO AGAT – Control Systems, managing company of Geoinformation Management Systems Holding Company Yuri Mosiyenko, Director of Aviation Repair Plant No. 558 Vladimir Rybin.

    Captain Andrei Novitsky was posthumously awarded the Order for Service to the Homeland 3rd Class.

    The Order of Honor was presented to Director General of OAO Komintern Piotr Afonchenko, Director General of OAO DORORS Piotr Belotsky, Director General of Minsk Wheel Tractor Plant Vitaly Vovk, Director of OAO KB Radar – managing company of Radiolocation Systems Holding Company Sergei Kostromitsky, Director of OAO Veliky Dvor in Stolbtsy District Olga Lutsyk, Director of SENS Design Studio Vladimir Trofimenko and Director of the High-Tech Park Valery Tsepkalo.

    A big group of military, workers of law enforcement and border protection agencies were decorated with medals for excellence in military service, maintenance of public order, state border protection.

    Medals for excellent labor and medals of Francysk Skaryna were bestowed upon 49 people.

    Creative figures, workers of education, healthcare, manufacturing industry, construction, transport received honor titles.

    Apart from that, Aleksandr Lukashenko signed an executive order to officially thank workers of the tax system, civil aviation, road construction, a military and a writer.