Distinguished Belarusians honored with state awards

    Belarus President Aleksandr Lukashenko conferred state awards on the representatives of various professions for many-year productive work, exemplary fulfillment of service duties, attainment of high production results, achievements in the development of civil engineering, science, healthcare, education, art, culture and sport. The head of state signed the corresponding decree on 18 June.

    The Order of Fatherland 3rd Class was conferred on head of Krugloye mobile mechanical division No. 266 Nikolai Patronchik.

    The Orders for Service to the Homeland 3rd Class were bestowed upon Major General Sergei Kuprik, Colonel Vladimir Bely.

    The Order of Honor was presented to head of the Turov oil pumping station of OAO Gomeltransneft Druzhba Alexander Blotsky.

    The Orders of Francysk Skaryna were conferred on member of the Vitebsk Oblast organization of the Belarusian Union of Artists Yuri Zuyev, deputy director for education of the Minsk State College of Arts Yevgeny Sakovich.

    Medals for excellent labor were bestowed upon director of the Sevchenko Institute of Applied Physics Piotr Kuchinsky, director general of the design, repair and construction unitary enterprise Vitebskobldorstroy Vladimir Matveyev.

    The Medals of Francysk Skaryna were conferred on chief master of stage of the Belarusian Drama Theater Yelena Boyarova, director of the Lida History and Art Museum Anna Drab, chief master of stage of the Minsk New Drama Theater Igor Nikolayev.

    A group of military received medals for excellence in military service, state border protection.

    The People’s Artist of Belarus title was bestowed upon choir artist of the Tsitovich National Academic People’s Choir of the Republic of Belarus Valentin Krylovich.