Distinguished Belarusians honored with state awards

    Belarusian President Aleksandr Lukashenko has signed the decree to honor representatives of various professions with state awards in recognition of many-year productive work, exemplary fulfillment of service duties, a big contribution to the enhancement of the country’s defense capacity and economic security, attainment of good production results in the manufacturing sector and agriculture, achievements in the development of transport, social sector, science, education, art, culture and sport, the preparation of the Eurasian Economic Union Treaty.

    The Orders for Service to the Homeland 3rd Class have been conferred on head of the 72nd guards united training center for warrant officers and junior specialists of the Armed Forces Major General Valery Gnilozub, head of the anti-aircraft missile troops and the anti-aircraft missile department of the Air Forces and the Air Defense Forces of the Armed Forces Colonel Andrei Dikanev.

    The Orders of Honor have been bestowed upon First Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs Alexander Mikhnevich, director of the New Materials Chemistry Institute of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus (NASB) Vladimir Agabekov, tractor driver of the agricultural company Gigant, Bobruisk District, Gennady Khursan.

    The Order of Francysk Skaryna has been presented to chief master of stage of the Maxim Gorky National Academic Drama Theater Olga Denisova.

    The Medals for Excellence in Military Service have been conferred on deputy commander of the 103rd separate guard mobile brigade of the Armed Forces Colonel Igor Artemenko, deputy head for educational and scientific work of the communications and automated systems operation department of the Military Academy of the Republic of Belarus Colonel Sergei Golubtsov.

    A number of workers of emergencies bodies have been decorated with the Medal for Excellence in the Mitigation of Emergencies. Among the awardees are head of the duty shift of the firefighting and rescue unit No. 4 of the Bobruisk Town Emergencies Department of the Mogilev Oblast Department of the Emergencies Ministry Captain of Interior Service Denis Andriyevsky.

    The Medal for Excellent Labor has been bestowed upon director of the Snov secondary school, Nesvizh District, Galina Radoman, chairman of the agricultural company Kolkhoz Niva, Kirovsk District, Ivan Rynyak.

    The Medal of Francysk Skaryna has been conferred on conductor of the National Academic Bolshoi Opera and Ballet Theater Andrei Galanov.

    The Medals for Excellence in Public Order Protection have been presented to police officers, workers of the Brest Oblast Office of the State Control Committee.

    The Honored Artist of Belarus title has been conferred on chief master of stage of the National Academic Bolshoi Opera and Ballet Theater Yuri Kovalev.