Commentary to Decree No. 390 of 10 September 2015

    Belarus President Aleksandr Lukashenko signed Decree No. 390 concerning state awards on 10 September.

    The Order of Francysk Skaryna has been conferred on professor of the Belarusian philology chair of the University of Warsaw Alexander Borshchevsky, poet, translator, publicist and activist Viktor Shved.

    The Medal of Francysk Skaryna has been bestowed upon Chairman of the Belarusian Literature Association Belavezha Jan Czykwin.

    They received state awards for the big contribution to the promotion of Belarusian culture, language and literature, the development of intercultural ties and enhancement of friendly relations between Belarus and Poland.